IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Set Your Table: Black & White Bliss…

with 2 comments

…Adds Sophisticated Edge!

Before modern brides took over, the color black was left for funerals.  Today, however, brides are incorporating black into their beautiful white weddings and it’s hotter than ever!  Black and white weddings are not only classy, but sophisticated, sexy and even a little edgy too…  

sexy sleek newlwed table setting idea via its a jaime thing

(Photo credits: frame, setting from Bloomingdale’s, setting created using the Set Your Table tool from Brides.com)

If you consider yourself a modern bride, consider bringing this stylish look home to your table as well.  The pairing of these colors allow you to transform your table from casual to dressy, just like white dishes do…only with a little sass

Spice it up a little with punches of color for any season or occasion, using flowerslinens or whatever else comes to mind.  Oh yes, black and white is here to stay, wouldn’t you say?  Now, how will you Set Your Table?

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC05bUTCThu, 14 May 2009 07:13:13 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:13 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love black and white! I was torn about using it for my wedding – I decided on fuschia, tangerine, and lime. Hey, you only get go all out once, right?

    Still, when I see black and white themed weddings I always feel a tinge of jealousy!

    Autumn

    thUTCp31UTC05bUTCFri, 15 May 2009 14:05:25 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:05 pm

  2. Hi Autumn, the colors you decided on sound fabulous together – don’t get me wrong, I am definitely a huge fan of color, too! My problem is I can never pick a favorite, so I usually try to keep it neautral so I can mix and match later w/different color napkins/runners/accents, etc. 😉

    No matter what your style, it’s all about making it “yours” – because like you said, you only go all out once, right? Well, in my case, anyway…though I am still trying to tell my husband we need to throw a big anniversary bash every 10 years – HA HA! Just as an excuse to have a big party…he seems to think we can do it, but thinks it might be better if we save it for every 20 years.

    Hey – if it were up to me, I’d be throwing big parties every weekend (as long as I don’t have to cook – since um, I only really am a pro at toast and mac & cheese)! 😉

    Cheers & thanks for reading…
    Sincerely,
    Jaime 😉

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC05bUTCFri, 15 May 2009 22:50:42 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:50 pm


Leave a Reply

