IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

The Pink Dress, The Red High Heels…

with 4 comments

…Together, In Gorgeous Harmony!

 Recently, Priscilla of Boston launched their 2010 Spring line.  Down the runway walked a model wearing a pale pink dress paired with sexy red shoes.  Ever since, I’ve been totally inspired by this color combo, so I thought I’d bring it your way…

pink dress with red shoes via ahotpinkpetticoatdotblogspotdotcom

(Above photo credit:  A Hot Pink Petticoat)

pink and red bouquet via weddingmagazinedotcodotuk

(Above photo credit: UK Wedding Magazine) 

You don’t need to wait for Valentine’s Day to flaunt pink and red, my dearies.  The two colors make a sexy combo any day of the year, if you ask me!  What do you think?  Would you have your bridesmaids walk down in pink and red for your non-Valentine’s Day wedding?

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC05bUTCMon, 11 May 2009 12:46:26 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:46 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the combo! I would totally do it. Pink softeness up the red a little I think. Very pretty!

    sara.jane

    thUTCp31UTC05bUTCTue, 12 May 2009 07:03:58 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:03 am

  2. Thanks, dear! I say any excuse to wear red hot heels works for me. Well, in most cases…lol. Have a lovely day! 😉

    – Jaim

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC05bUTCTue, 12 May 2009 08:15:02 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:15 am

  3. Hey, what shoes did you wear to your sis’ wedding?????

    Stephanie

    thUTCp31UTC05bUTCTue, 12 May 2009 10:35:09 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:35 am

    • Purple dyeables…or rather, “Wild Orchid” dyeables – from David’s Bridal. I really wanted to get a pair other than dyeables because I was worried about the dye bleeding, but it turned out ok. Though had I found a different pair I might have been able to wear them again (like how you wore those adorable ones at her shower!!!) but it’s ok – these, while I’ll never wear them again, I suppose can be placed in the memory bin, lol, next to my wedding shoes. 😉

      Jaime

      thUTCp31UTC05bUTCWed, 13 May 2009 07:31:33 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:31 am


Leave a Reply

