IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Cotton Candy Cocktails & Drink Garnishes Galore!

with 8 comments

More From My Sister’s Bridal Shower…

Looking for ideas to quench any bridal thirst?  For the bridal shower we recently hosted for my sister, we decided to have a little fun with the cocktails and beverages by dressing them up a bit! 

Take a look…

pink-and-orange-bridal-shower-hosted-by-its-a-jaime-thing-dotcom

(Majority of photos thanks to Denise Johnson of Bellis Studios)

Previously, I showed you the fabulous customized Jones Soda bottles we served.  Well, as if they weren’t adorable enough, we also decorated straws with white paper confetti flowers for guests to drink with!  I cannot take all of the credit for that idea, however – as the crafty ladies over at Prim & Pixie originally inspired me to create with images of their butterfly straws.  It seemed like an easy enough DIY project, so you know I had to do it!

Beverages also included a pink grapefruit champagne punch and a bowl of mimosasFlutes were rimmed with pink sugar and filled with cotton candy, which dissolved as guests poured their punch ~ for a little added sweetness!  We also created pink and orange beaded wine charms for each flute glass, with a heart-shaped charm in the middle that said, “LOVE”.

Keep checking back, as I’ll be posting more pictures and details from the bridal shower!  If you’ve missed the previous posts, you can find them HERE and HERE.  Cheers!

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. umm, excuse me but can you please stop with your super cuteness? this is too much Jamie! LOVE IT! everyone must have been over-the-moon about these yummy details!

    MixMingleGlow

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 08:18:05 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:18 am

  2. Cutest idea with the flutes! I am SO not creative…couldn’t pull something this great off in a million years! I saved these pictures so I can ‘borrow’ your idea for the next shower I am involved in. 🙂

    The New Black

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 08:21:00 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:21 am

  3. Awww…thank you both so much!!! Your kind comments made me blush like the color of the pink grapefruit punch…lol.

    It was SO much fun planning this shower…and since I’m a pack rat, I’ve saved all the decor and craft supplies from the shower so now my craft closet is um, well, basically overflowing.

    Some days I wonder if I’ll ever get organized?!? Until then, I enjoy being “domestically disabled” – lol.

    Cheers!
    -Jaim

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 08:33:40 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:33 am

  4. This is soooo cute. Love those straws…and the colors….and the cotton candy!

    Chris@Celebrations At Home

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 09:17:19 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:17 am

  5. I loved the shower sister! Thank you soooo much for everything! I get excited to read your comments about my shower! Keep blogging about the shower…lol!

    Lindsay

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 22:37:08 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:37 pm

  6. Hey sister – I’m so happy you loved your shower…I still can’t believe it’s over! I can’t wait until your wedding…it’s going to be AMAZING! Fear not, I’ll be posting more pics from your shower – ha ha, it’s fun to remember it all over again and super fun playing “show and tell” lol!

    Three more weeks, chicka – and you’ll be walking into the land of Mrs.! Love you so much –

    -Jaim
    P.S. Thanks for being such a great sister. 😉 You & Shell both…love you guys. 😉

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 22:56:57 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:56 pm

  7. Cotton candy? Oh my god – so cute!

    Juliet

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCThu, 16 Apr 2009 18:20:15 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:20 pm

  8. Looks amazing!! great job girl!

    Lauren

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCFri, 17 Apr 2009 15:15:59 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:15 pm


Leave a Reply

