IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Customized Jones Soda Bottles…

with 7 comments

…Added Personalization & Pops Of Color To My Sister’s Bridal Shower!

Like the song by Counting Crows goes,Pass me a bottle, Mr. Jones…believe in me, help me believe in anything, I want to be someone…who believes…yeah…”, Mr. Jones did help me believe – in drinking really good soda

Yes, Mr. Jones helped me believe in everything pink, orange, yummy and fabulous!  With customized Jones Soda bottles in Fufu Berry, Orange & Cream and Cream Soda for the guests, it was indeed a sweet, refreshing treat!

customized-jones-soda-bottles-for-bridal-shower-hosted-by-itsajaimethingdotcom

 (Pictures from shower thanks to Denise Johnson of Bellis Studios)

I love that Jones Soda allows you the option to customize your bottles.  It’s pretty simple – you just upload a photo, type in what you’d like the front of the label to say, then you type in what you’d like the back to say. 

For my sister’s bridal shower, we put, How sweet it is to be loved by you!” on the front, then the back of the label said, “It started with a kiss, so let us toast to this ~ sweet dreams and best wishes to the soon-to-be Mr. & Mrs!  Brock & Lindsay 2009”.

customized-jones-soda-bottles-for-bridal-shower-hosted-by-itsajaimethingdotcom-2

 (Pictures from shower thanks to Denise Johnson of Bellis Studios)

Everyone was so excited to receive their own personalized bottle of Jones Soda, they had never seen anything like it!  I have to admit, they were pretty darn cool.  The pretty packaging definitely sold me at first, but the delicious taste is quite impressive too.  Everyone loved it!

customized-jones-soda-bottles-for-bridal-shower-hosted-by-itsajaimethingdotcom-3

 (Pictures from shower thanks to Denise Johnson of Bellis Studios)

I’m not normally a big “pop” drinker, but after the shower was over and the soda was gone, I ran to my local Super Target to pick up some more.  I had to stock some of that yummy stuff in my own fridge!  Of course, I also kept one of the customized bottles from the shower as a little keepsake after I drank it, so it’s now proudly displayed in our kitchen!  I know, I’m a sentimental pack rat.

Now my sister wants to get customized Jones Soda for her wedding!   Since the soda comes in a variety of different colors and flavors, I definitely plan on using it for future events too.  Yay! 

If you love Jones Soda as much as I do or perhaps have never even tried it, you’re in for a treat, my friends!  Just visit www.jonessoda.com to find store locations or to customize your own bottles for your shower, wedding or other event.  They even offer a Jones Soda Weddings page filled with inspiration!  Cheers and enjoy…I know you will!

More pictures and details from the bridal shower to come…stay tuned!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC04bUTCSun, 05 Apr 2009 06:54:45 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:54 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They were super yummy!! Great idea!

    Child Care Fairy

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCSun, 05 Apr 2009 08:37:37 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:37 am

  2. I am not a HUGE Jones Soda fan but this is a great idea! Love it as a personal touch at the wedding.

    Jessica

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCSun, 05 Apr 2009 16:47:37 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:47 pm

  3. I looove Jones soda! I wish we could get it here!

    Polka Dot Bride

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCMon, 06 Apr 2009 03:31:35 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:31 am

  4. Those are so cool! I’ve never tried the soda, but I’ll make sure I pick some up the next time I’m in Target.

    Ashley

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCMon, 06 Apr 2009 12:35:17 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  5. […] showed you the fabulous customized Jones Soda bottles we served.  Well, as if they weren’t adorable enough, we also decorated straws with […]

    Cotton Candy Cocktails & Drink Garnishes Galore! « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 15 Apr 2009 07:50:40 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:50 am

  6. […] Courtesy: Just Jaime […]

    Customized Jones Soda Bottles « Events-ualities Blog

    rdUTCp30UTC04bUTCThu, 23 Apr 2009 08:19:56 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:19 am

  7. LOVE THIS! I so wanted to do this for my wedding favors – in pink and orange no less (my wedding colors were pink and orange with hints of lime). But the cost plus shipping was way too much for 125 favors. Doing it for a bridal shower is a great idea though since it doesn’t get as expensive.

    Modern Girl Invitations

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCSun, 26 Apr 2009 13:25:54 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:25 pm


Leave a Reply

