IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Displays Of Affection…

with 6 comments

…I Can’t Explain Love.  You’ll Just Know It Once You’re In It!

Maybe this photo will help…if you haven’t found it already, this is kind of what love feels like!  If you have found it already, you probably know what I’m talking about…

spinning-in-love

(Photography by Amelia Lyon via Adam & Eve Weddings)

Love is…awesome.  As is the photo above.  It reminded me of a picture of my husband and I, which was not professionally taken but turned out pretty cool in itself!  In fact, it’s one of our favorites…

love

 Do you have a favorite picture of you and your honey that really just displays the affection you have for each other?  If you’d like to share, please do!  Just comment with a link to it, crediting your photographer if it was taken by one.  Of course, please behave…you know what I mean.

Perhaps I’ll feature a few on the blog…and together we can be like happy little hippies and prove to the world that true love still exists.  No matter the hard times, bad times, war, economy, whatever…let a little ray of love in!  I know, I’m a total sap.  But if you’re reading this, maybe you are too!  It’s ok, we can be sappy together.  Cheers!

(P.S. Babe, if you’re reading this…I love you! xox ~Jaim)

Pictures From Readers:

One of my favorites (which I have a lot… I’m a picture lover) of my honey and I, is from our honeymoon in Cabo San Lucas.  The beach was perfect, the sunset was amazing and we just enjoyed being with each other… So good.  So great.” – TeamGiles

teamgiles1

Aww, thanks for sharing with us, that really is an amazing picture!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC03bUTCFri, 13 Mar 2009 09:12:19 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:12 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love love love these pictures. Your picture is gorgeous, the lighting is perfect, the black and white is just classic. LOVE IT!

    One of my favorites (which I have a lot… I’m a picture lover) of my honey and I, is from our honeymoon in Cabo San Lucas.
    The beach was perfect, the sunset was amazing and we just enjoyed being with each other… so good. so great.

    Lauren @ Team Giles

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCFri, 13 Mar 2009 09:51:12 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:51 am

  2. Awesome… both photos! I don’t have a link to my fav photo but it sits on my windowsill at work & reminds me everyday! We’re super close in the photo~ his strong arm around me and me entangled in him. {i think he’s soo cute} I’m gonna call him right now! 🙂

    Heidi@TrulyEngaging

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCFri, 13 Mar 2009 10:00:24 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:00 am

  3. Amazing photograph(s)!

    One of my favorite pictures of us was taken the night we became a couple, by our photographer friend Dan Norman.

    Janna

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCFri, 13 Mar 2009 21:03:57 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:03 pm

  4. Hey Jamie… I love the photographs..
    Here is my all time favorite picture from my wedding it was actually taken by my sister!!!

    Laurel

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCFri, 13 Mar 2009 22:09:15 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  5. I love you sister! I also love this picture of Brock and myself! The sun with the water looks perfect!!!

    Lindsay

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCTue, 17 Mar 2009 16:33:28 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:33 pm

  6. It’s difficult to choose my fave pic of me and gareth as im such a big sap…but I love this one

    It was part of our engagement shoot daken by david m mcneil (www.davidmmcneil.com) and my sister even painted a copy of it for a wedding present.

    kat @ rock n roll bride

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCThu, 19 Mar 2009 02:49:43 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:49 am


Leave a Reply

