IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Wedding Bands That Rock…

with 5 comments

…Craving Some Really Good Metal?

Getting married soon and in the market for some fabulous wedding bands?  Visit www.superiorweddingrings.com for an array of unique styles in different metals, including platinum, white gold, yellow gold, titaniumtungsten and palladium!  Take a look at a few of my favorites… 

 

 The following are some facts about the wedding bands from www.superiorweddingrings.com, to help you before you begin your ring shopping:

Tungsten

It’s virtually scratch resistant, by far the hardest metal they carry.  It’s 10 times stronger than 14k gold and 4 times harder than platinum.  They have a lifetime warranty on all of their tungsten and can also do laser engraving on them!

Platinum

This is an extremely rare, yet pure metal.  It is only found in a few places and is more rare then gold.  It’ll never fade or blemish and is made of PT950 platinum.

Gold

They offer three different karats ~ 10k, 14k, 18k in yellow and white gold.

Palladium 

Is extracted at the same time as platinum.  One of the whitest metals out there.

My sister and her fiance got their Tungsten Rings from SuperiorWeddingRings.com and love them.  When they showed me the set, I was quite impressed…they were not only stylish and of great quality, but they were really affordable too.  Seriously, the rings they got are awesome! 

So deario cheerios, if you’re looking for a cool pair of wedding bands, be sure to visit their site.  They offer a huge selection for all different budgets…I’m sure you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC03bUTCTue, 10 Mar 2009 23:49:16 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:49 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hurrah! I have platinum and my hubby as platinum and titanium..we clearly rock!

    Kat @ Rock 'n Roll Bride

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCWed, 11 Mar 2009 01:44:31 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:44 am

  2. Gorgeous Rings… love platinum!

    Heidi@TrulyEngaging

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCWed, 11 Mar 2009 06:37:46 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:37 am

  3. I tend to be allergic to metals so my FI bought me a platinum ring since its nearly impossible to be allergic to it and I love that I can’t damage it!! When it came time to find his ring, we looked on this site, loved some of their styles… but when we realized that titanium, tungsten, cobalt, stainless and pretty much every other “cool” metal wasn’t sizable… he went with a white gold.

    Starry-Eyed Barefoot Bride

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCWed, 11 Mar 2009 14:37:38 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:37 pm

  4. Kat, yes you do rock, dearie! 😉

    Heidi, so do I…

    Starry-Eyed, we ended up going with white gold as well, for our rings. I’ve never had it done before, but I guess you can have white gold dipped every once in a while – my cousin does that with hers if it starts to fade, but I haven’t since my rings are white gold with a touch of yellow gold in the middle.

    I thought this was fun to learn about, I never really knew much about the different metals, so I found their site pretty helpful.

    With blogging, you learn something new every day! Thanks for reading, ladies…have a lovely!

    Sincerely,
    Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCWed, 11 Mar 2009 17:26:42 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  5. Wonderful rings, they are so cool.

    Necklaces

    thUTCp31UTC03bUTCTue, 17 Mar 2009 00:55:35 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:55 am


Leave a Reply

