IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Bounty Paper Towels Turned Into Wedding Decor…

with one comment

…Bounty, I’m So Proud Of You!

Do you remember listening to Bounty  paper towel commercial when you were little?  That Bounty song would get stuck in your head for days.  It’s still with me!  Whenever I spill something, I’ll say to myself in that very happy Bounty way, “That’s okaaaaay…”, as I grab a paper towel to clean it up.  Then of course I’ll start singing, “Bounty, quicker picker upper…Bounty!”.  I know I’m not alone on this.  Admit it!

Well, deario cheerios, now Bounty has found another way to get into our heads.  They’ve created, on their website, a section filled with craft ideas and inspiration!  Sure, most of it is geared towards kids…but let’s face it, every idea starts from somewhere!  So why not turn their ideas into something of your own creation, even if you have to tweak it a little? 

Take a look at some of my favorite ideas from their site which I think just might work a fun little party, a bridal shower or even a wedding.  Keep in mind you could make it a little more modern by adding your own personal style to the items…. 

bounty-wedding-craft-inspiration

To see more and get instructions on how to make these items, click HERE.  Happy paper towel crafting!

(I promise in no way is this an advertisement…we have Home Made Simple to thank for inspiring us on this one!  What other odd places do you find inspiration?)

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC01bUTCWed, 07 Jan 2009 11:23:43 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:23 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! Such an out-of-the-ordinary idea. This reminds me too of the recent Style Me Pretty featured craft idea that used toilet-paper cores for wedding decor. SMP is down right now but I bet if you googled “style me pretty” and “toilet paper” you’d find it.

    Emee Pumarega

    thUTCp31UTC01bUTCWed, 07 Jan 2009 13:54:45 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:54 pm


Leave a Reply

