IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Inspiring Angels On The Runway…

with 4 comments

…Victoria’s Secret!

Have you seen the Victoria’s Secret 2008 Fashion Show yet?  If you’ve been waiting to see it and missed it, don’t worry, it’ll be back on this December 3rd.  Brides, what a fun way to get inspired to shop for your wedding or honeymoon lingerie!

I’m loving the shot of this Victoria’s Secret model with petals flowing all around her, reminiscent of a bride on her wedding day:

(Photo credit: NY Daily News)

To see a preview of the show, click HERE.  Can’t wait?  See more pictures from the show in Miami by clicking HERE.  Happy shopping!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC11bUTCTue, 18 Nov 2008 21:49:03 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:49 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOVE IT! I agree the picture is very much like a Bride with all the rose petals… gorgeous!

    Lauren

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCTue, 18 Nov 2008 22:30:33 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:30 pm

  2. Oh I love the VS show, even though I curse them all because there is just no way I could ever look half like that. *sigh* I just want to look that hot in, well, basically NOTHING!

    sara.jane

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCWed, 19 Nov 2008 13:05:55 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:05 pm

  3. That’s beautiful. I wish I could wear something like that, but with my legs, it won’t be as pretty. I should put this picture on a treadmill and see if it inspires me to go an extra minute or two. 🙂

    ChildMommy

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCThu, 20 Nov 2008 11:57:08 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:57 am

  4. Ladies, guess what – you are ALL beautiful! All of us are beautiful. We may not be supermodels but what fun would that be, anyway? I know I’d much rather be happy than to worry about starving myself every night, or than to worry about constantly having to look good for people who don’t even know me…

    Think about it – sure, models live a glamorous lifestyle in our eyes, but in reality, I bet they’re just as insecure as we are, if not more –

    On of my favorite artists, Kal Barteski inspires me every day to be proud of who I am, and to love myself. I think we should all take a little trip over there and learn to love ourselves a little more!

    Click here to see one of my favorite pieces of art she’s created:

    http://lovelife.typepad.com/my_weblog/2008/05/okay-lets-do-th.html

    Each of us have “so much beauty”. And we don’t need to look like a VS model to do so. So cheers to the REAL women out there – no matter what size you are, you are ALL beautiful!!!

    Sincerely,
    Jaime 🙂

    P.S. Remember, curves are SEXY!!!

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCThu, 20 Nov 2008 12:47:14 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:47 pm


Leave a Reply

