IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

A Thank You Sprinkled With Blog Love…

with 7 comments

Last week I was so honored to receive this award from two super sweet bloggers!  Thank you both CraftyLilMomma and Margarita Bloom for nominating me, I’m so flattered and happy to know my blog inspires you ladies.  You completely made my day and it really meant a lot to me!   

So now it’s my turn to pay it forward.   Here’s how it works, from what I understand:

The Uber (synonym to Super) Amazing Blog Award is a blog award given to sites who:~ inspires you~ makes you smile and laugh~ or maybe gives amazing information~ a great read~ has an amazing design~ and any other reasons you can think of that makes them uber amazing!

The rules of this award are:
* Put the logo on your blog or post.
* Nominate at least 5 blogs (can be more) that for you are Uber Amazing!
* Let them know that they have received this Uber Amazing award by commenting on their blog.
* Share the love and link to this post and to the person you received your award from.

My nominations for the Uber Amazing Blog are (along with the ladies mentioned above):

(I) Love Life, Cricket FamilyTickled Pink, Perfect Bound, Event Jubilee, Fabu-luxe, Mix Mingle Glow, Creature Comforts, Simply Seductive, Bellis Studios Blog, In This Instance, Kim Vallee, Polkadot Bride, Rock ‘n Roll Bride , Southern Weddings Magazine, The Small Details, Wedded Bits – The Brides.com Blog and the Wishpot Wedding Blog!

There are SO many more that inspire me which I love, but too many to list.  As you can see I have many favorites listed on my blog roll.  Cheers to all of the fabulous bloggers out there, and thank you all for your constant inspiration!  Be sure to check out these blogs – I hope they bring as much inspiration to you as they do to me.

Sincerely, Jaime 🙂

Written by Jaime

stUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 31 Oct 2008 03:40:03 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:40 am

Posted in Weddings

Tagged with , , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOW! Are you kidding me? My little ol’ blog? Well you are too too kind Miss Jamie. You know I am a fan, so for you to give me such a kind shout out amongst so many other AMAZING sites…well, just THANKS is all I can say!
    Happy Halloween and congrats…you deserve it!
    Warmly,
    Robyn

    MixMingleGlow

    stUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 31 Oct 2008 13:59:54 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:59 pm

  2. Jaime- this is awesome just like you! Thanks ever so much. You my girl ROCK! Congrats and lady a BIG Thank You- I’m honored and honored to be in such great blog company! Boo! Happy Halloween! Do we get to see your costume? 😉

    christine@wishpot

    stUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 31 Oct 2008 16:19:33 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:19 pm

  3. Thanks so much for the blog love, Jamie! WOW, I am so honored! I always find interesting, fun and fabulous things on your blog. Happy Halloween!!!!!

    swsmag

    stUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 31 Oct 2008 18:03:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:03 pm

  4. Wow Jamie!! Thanks so much for honoring Jubilee and the Connecticut Wedding Blog!! I can’t wait to honor some of my favorite and talented bloggers. Thanks again girl! 🙂

    Candice @ Jubilee Events

    ndUTCp30UTC11bUTCSun, 02 Nov 2008 18:43:54 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:43 pm

  5. Thanks, Jaime for nominating Tickled Pink Brides! Your blog is absolutely one of my favorites, too! I’ve told many a bride about your site because it inspires me so much. Thanks again!

    Brittany

    rdUTCp30UTC11bUTCMon, 03 Nov 2008 05:39:53 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:39 am

  6. Jaime,
    Thank you – sorry I haven’t thanked ou sincerely before this! It means a lot to me – you’re a sweet girl x
    Cheers,
    Sara

    Sara Bradshaw

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCFri, 07 Nov 2008 02:23:34 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:23 am

  7. […] have been really lucky to recieve the Uber Amazing Blog award from three other bloggers Jaime at It’s A Jaime Thing, Christine at Wishpot and Bailee’s Bride and I think it would be pretty rude of me to them to […]

    Thank You | Polka Dot Bride

    thUTCp30UTC11bUTCTue, 11 Nov 2008 19:17:23 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:17 pm


Leave a Reply

