IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Go On, Swim Your Way To The Altar…

with 2 comments

…The Video Being Called, “Worst Best Man Ever”.

I don’t know if you’ve seen this before, but I just saw it today for the first time.  I feel horrible for laughing – but I couldn’t help myself! 

I don’t know what made me laugh so hard…I can’t decide if it was the groom as he yelled in slow motion, “Nooooooooooooo!”, as if he was watching his bride fall off of a high mountain cliff, if it was the bride falling or if it was the comments made by the lovely bridesmaids.  Either way – can you imagine?

 It makes me wonder how I would have reacted if this happened to me at our wedding.  Since I’m used to being “graceful” (yeah – right!), I’d probably just get up, laugh my butt off while walking my way back to the altar, and find peace knowing that at least our guests attended a wedding they’ll truly never forget!  Seriously – why get upset & let it ruin your one and only wedding day?  Go with the flow, man.  Hair, makeup and dress a soaking mess?  That’s what bridal rooms are for, right?  Cheers!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC10bUTCSun, 19 Oct 2008 12:21:14 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:21 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I laughed my head off too. I’m sorry but what were they thinking, standing on such a narrow platform. Brilliant Jaime!!

    Carol

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCSun, 19 Oct 2008 15:19:35 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:19 pm

  2. LOL I’m sorry, but that was the funniest thing I have ever seen, sad, but funny.

    Christine

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 24 Oct 2008 14:24:37 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:24 pm


Leave a Reply

