IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

It’s A Blog World After All…

with 8 comments

I’ve Been…

This time, I’ve been tagged by the lovely Sara, who writes the blog, “Cricket Family” all the way overseas in London!  Her blog is always a joy to read, so I’m happy to answer her tag and follow the rules:

“Link to the person who tagged you, mention the rules, tell six quirky details about yourself, tag six other bloggers by linking to them,  go to each person’s blog and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged”.  Here goes!

 A Little Quirky Info About Yours Truly:

1.  I love eating ketchup with my macaroni and cheese, green beans and grilled cheese sandwiches.  When I do this, my husband looks at me like I’m crazy.

2.  I sing and dance all day.  No matter what I’m doing, even if it’s fixing my coffee, I love to wiggle.  I love to make up songs and sing them, even though I was not gifted with a voice that was meant to sing…HA HA!  I just think being goofy with yourself can cheer your day up even if it’s a bad one.

3.  I drink coffee in the morning, in the afternoon and at night.  It doesn’t affect me like it would most…in fact, I swear that a cup of coffee before bed helps me sleep!

4.  I talk to my cat.  I know she listens.  Sure, she’s a little more “independent” than a dog – and makes me work for her affection, but she’s worth it!  She truly has her own little personality and I love it.

5.  I love to bake.  I hate to cook.  I don’t get it.

6.  When I’m bored, I love going to Hallmark just to read cards, even if I don’t end up buying any.  In fact, I almost wonder if it would be a more peaceful world if everyone just spent a little more time reading Hallmark cards.  I know, I’m weird.

Now I’m tagging these lovely bloggers from around the globe:

(Flower globe created by Preston Bailey for the 2008 Macy’s Flower Show.  To see more pictures of this amazing work of art, click HERE.)

Rock ‘n Roll Bride from the UK

 Australia Entertains from Australia

Prima Donna Bride from South Africa

 The Wedding Decorator from Spain

Simply Seductive from Canada

Creative Structures from Italy

 Be sure to check out their fabulous blogs.  To see my last “tagged” entry, click HERE.  Happy tagging!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC10bUTCThu, 09 Oct 2008 00:20:51 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:20 am

Posted in Interviews

Tagged with , , , ,

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go lady! I am sooo interviewing you. I love the fact that you move (literally) to the beat of your own drum.

    christine@wishpot

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCThu, 09 Oct 2008 15:41:06 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:41 pm

  2. Ha ha! Thanks, Christine, I’d be more than happy to answer an interview from you…just let me know when, I’m in!

    Cheers!
    -Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCThu, 09 Oct 2008 15:45:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:45 pm

  3. Thanks Jaime!!

    Carol

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 10 Oct 2008 05:33:48 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:33 am

  4. thanks for the tagging lady! and also for lovely comments about my lil blog

    kat

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCFri, 10 Oct 2008 05:51:23 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:51 am

  5. I’m honored and petrified. I’ve been thinking of what to write. Since I’m a Virgo, and since Virgos have a tendency to try to get it right all the time, it may take me some time to respond.

    P.S. this is the first time I have been tagged.
    Thanks! I love your answers, you appear to be a fun and compassionate person.

    All the best,

    Cmoi at simplyseductive@blogspot.com

    Cmoi

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCSat, 11 Oct 2008 12:42:39 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  6. Hi Jaime
    Thanks so much for the tag! I’m so sorry that it’s taken me so long to respond. It’s wedding season in Australia – Spring has sprung and we’re busy, busy, busy! I look forward to sharing some snippets with you this weekend!
    Keep in touch!
    Kathryn @ Australia Entertains

    Australia Entertains

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCThu, 16 Oct 2008 15:29:54 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  7. Jaime — i am in the same boat as Kathryn!! I have been drowning in breakfasts, laundry and cooking — I now got tagged — again— so my response is in process. AHHHH!

    diana

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCWed, 29 Oct 2008 02:55:13 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:55 am

  8. No problem ladies! 🙂 Take your time, and if you can’t post we understand, life gets hectic sometimes. 🙂 As long as you know you’re thought of and that your blog is loved, that’s all that matters, so rock on & keep up the great posts! 🙂

    Cheers,
    Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCWed, 29 Oct 2008 03:00:42 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:00 am


Leave a Reply

