IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Mock Tablescape Of Upcoming Black, Red & White Bridal Shower…

with 3 comments

…What Do You Think?   I’m Not Officially Decided Yet.

Tonight I was getting excited about a bridal shower I’m hosting this weekend, so I decided to play around a bit.  Here’s what it has turned out to look like so far:

I’m not sure how I feel about the black & white napkins under the plates – do they look ok?  Also, what are your thoughts of the black and white polka-dot coasters, do they clash or do they work?  Should I change the black table cover to a white one with just a black runner over it?  Or, perhaps put a white runner over the black table cover?  Here’s where I’m undecided – what color napkins do I use for the silverware, if I do end up using the black & white unfolded napkins as placemats?

The centerpieces I’m thinking will be tight bunches of short stem carnations in either red or white, and will go 6″x6″ square glass vases, with black rocks.  I’m planning on tying different black & white ribbons around the vases.  The favors will just be silver tins, which I’m planning on filling with red  candy (as shown on the plates in the picture).  I’ll probably tie red, white or black ribbon around the tins, with a little tag or something.  As for the red tea light candle holders, should I keep them in a line or scatter them around? 

  I know you’re probably thinking I’m crazy, but I’m trying to lay it all out now, before the bridal shower, so that I can work out all the kinks so it’ll be perfect the day of.  I’d love to hear your thoughts, ideas or how you might change the look if you were planning it, so please feel free to leave a comment or any suggestions…thank you!  Wish me luck!

See my inspiration for this HERE.  I know I haven’t gotten damask napkins yet – but I found the other ones and love them the same…why can’t I make up my mind?!?!  Does anyone else get silly planning like I do sometimes?

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC09bUTCMon, 29 Sep 2008 21:05:42 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:05 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOOKS GREAT! It looks perfect the way it is! It could be in a magazine!!!

    Lindsay

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 30 Sep 2008 05:46:48 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:46 am

  2. I think it looks great! Def stick with the red flowers. I wouldn’t change the black and white napkins under the plates, they look awesome.

    Starry-Eyed Barefoot Bride

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 30 Sep 2008 08:03:16 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:03 am

  3. I love it, it looks very pretty and happy 🙂

    Lauren

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 30 Sep 2008 18:37:14 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:37 pm


Leave a Reply

