IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Ellen & Portia’s Wedding Video…

with 7 comments

…And Helpful Tips For Planning Your Same-Sex Wedding!

Back in August, I shared with you one of the gorgeous pictures from this fabulous couple’s wedding.  Now we get to take a deeper look into the nuptials of Ellen Degeneres and Portia De Rossi, with this beautiful video which Ellen shared with us on her show

First, grab a tissue.  It’s that lovely!  Take a peak: 

To read more about their very special wedding, head on over to the Brides.com blog, Wedded Bits.

 If you’re planning a same-sex wedding or know of anyone who is, read the guest blog I wrote, for the Bliss Weddings Blog.  In that article you’ll find tips, inspiration and resources to help you plan your special day.

Again, congratulations to the happy couple, I wish them all the blessings for a long, happy and healthy life together! 

UPDATE:  Ellen is one lucky girl, first she marries Portia and now we learn, according to Yahoo’s OMG News, that she’s going to be the new face of Cover Girl!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for sharing this! I just got a little teary eyed. It’s so good to see them together and finally married.

    Jennifer

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 00:26:03 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

  2. What a great video. And I love that song too. Thanks for posting. I used to catch Ellen’s show when I wasn’t working days…but now I miss it!

    aletha :: pearls events

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 00:46:02 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:46 am

  3. WOW! Holy Mother of Elegance! BEAUTIFUL!

    Starry-Eyed Barefoot Bride

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 01:14:49 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:14 am

  4. That was so pretty and so touching. I love that two people can be together without all of the nonsense and noise of narrow views. Thanks for sharing.

    Love & Soul Always, Kay

    Kawania @ Howerton+Wooten Events

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 01:16:02 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:16 am

  5. Thank you all so much for your comments, I loved reading them, especially because it’s great to see so many of you have open hearts and open minds. Their wedding really was so beautiful, wasn’t it? I’m so happy for Ellen & Portia, and for other couples who this may have inspired. Love is love. And love is always good!

    Sincerely,
    Jaime

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 02:01:21 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:01 am

  6. You know it’s amazing how many designers/coordinators I have seen that will refuse to do a gay wedding and it angers me to no end. I have a brother who is gay and I hope to one day see him get married as well.

    I have just been recommended to a couple for invitations by one of my present clients and I told her that I would be absolutely honored to do them and I am very much looking forward to the opportunity. So Jaime if you have any couples approach you about help with their gay wedding I’m here…I know that resources right now are still very limited so fill free to pass my name along 🙂

    Jen aka craftylilmomma

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 17 Sep 2008 10:27:05 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:27 am

  7. I hadn’t seen the video until now, just the pictures. It was so beautiful, they looked amazing and so happy.

    Christine

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCThu, 18 Sep 2008 21:57:02 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

