IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Display Your Wedding Shoes…

with 7 comments

…Don’t Just Leave Them On The Steps Like Cinderella!

Many brides find a way to preserve and display their bridal bouquets after the wedding.  What if you displayed your wedding shoes instead?  Both have meaning, but if you’re a shoe lover like myself and want to show off those glamorous wedding shoes for your happily ever after, try this idea:

No complicated spraying, no moldy leaves, no mess.  Just one pair of truly fabulous shoes easily placed in a glass vase or container, to always remember your wedding by.  I love it!

(Photo credit: Girl Meets Glamour)

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC09bUTCMon, 08 Sep 2008 16:48:37 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:48 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it. For that particular display – the shoes look like they should be ruby slippers!

    Starry-Eyed Barefoot Bride

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCMon, 08 Sep 2008 22:06:14 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:06 pm

  2. weird…
    If I saw that in someones house I would think “why the heck to they have shoes in a candy dish”
    ha

    I love shoes tooooo much to just put them away after the wedding.
    I want to admire them, and wear them!

    Laura

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 09 Sep 2008 00:03:31 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:03 am

  3. Wouldn’t they still be a bit smelly—at least a little? After sitting in a dish forever closed up. Just sayin’……

    CurlySue

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 09 Sep 2008 02:00:30 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:00 am

  4. You girls are too funny…

    Curly Sue, maybe the bride could “Febreeze” them first…lol.

    Laura, you’ve got a point – if I could wear my wedding shoes again, I totally would – but they’re not the type to wear ever again, sadly. They have some beading on them which at the time I loved because it was very similar to the detailing on my dress. If I was a bride who bought say, red shoes to match my bouquet (I LOVE how brides are wearing different color shoes now w/their dresses!) or some kick butt silver ones maybe I could wear them again, but not my lovely ivory beaded ones…lol.

    Starry eyed barefoot bride, you’re right – if they were ruby slippers they would look awesome in there! It just made me think of my cousin, she loves the Wizard Of Oz, and has a whole bunch of Wizard Of Oz stuff in her room…a pair of red ruby slippers in glass would be cool to add to her room…neat decorating or gift idea for her maybe, thanks!

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 09 Sep 2008 02:16:07 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:16 am

  5. At some point I posted on how much I LOVE THIS. But then an error message came up and I’m not sure it went through. I’m sure as soon as I submit this one both will appear…nevertheless — this is a FABULOUS idea! 😉 And yeah, I’m thinking hitting those suckers with a little febreeze first might not be a bad idea!

    amanda b. young

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 09 Sep 2008 07:11:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:11 am

  6. My friend actually placed her wedding day shoes in her china cabinet with their toasting glasses and her artificial boquet. I thought it was odd, but the display grew on me after while.

    DetailedBride

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 10 Sep 2008 00:57:55 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:57 am

  7. Hi, Detailed Bride, that’s such a cool idea! I wish I was one of those “domestic” brides…we didn’t register for china, nor do we have a china cabinet…lol, but maybe someday. I need to learn how to cook first, I think! 🙂 My cousin had registered for china, and after the wedding she did the same thing, put the china and some of her wedding memories into the china cabinet, it looks beautiful!

    Awww…see now I want to run out and get a china cabinet, lol, but it’s just not “practical” right now.

    Cheers, thanks for reading!
    -Jaime

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 10 Sep 2008 02:02:34 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:02 am


Leave a Reply

