IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Bridal Mag Obsessed? Turn Them Into Keepsakes!

with 2 comments

…A Simple Way To Recycle & Use Again – After The Wedding Is Over!

I’ll never forget when we were planning our wedding, I became bridal magazine obsessed.  Every time a new bridal magazine came out, I bought it.  I owned every issue of every bridal magazine, that came out in the 2 1/2 years we took to plan our wedding!

After the wedding was over, my husband thought it was time to say goodbye to my lovely bridal magazine collection, as they had taken over our living room.  We decided I would keep a couple of my favorite issues, and throw out the rest.  So sad.  I only wish I had heard of this idea first, before I had done that!

So what should I have done?  What do you do with all those bridal mags?  Roll those babies up and turn them into lasting keepsakes!

Find out how to make these lovely little treasures out of your bridal magazines by reading THIS article from Home Made Simple!  Not only is it a fun crafty project, but it’s also a great way to help save our planet.

Not feeling crafty?  Why not give your old bridal magazines away to friends that are getting married, or donate them to a library or antique shop!  Have other ideas?  If so we’d love to hear!  Now go get your “green” on.

(Top photo found at Audrey & Matt’s Wedding Blog)

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC09bUTCThu, 04 Sep 2008 12:26:43 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:26 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jaime! What a FABULOUS idea! I basically waited my whole life to finally be able to buy wedding magazines (and, in fact, wrote a whole post about them here: http://domestigals.blogspot.com/2008/07/bridal-mag-hag.html) and even though I am still deep in my planning I was already stressing about having to ditch the mags… but I LOVE the idea of turning them into picture frames (to hold wedding photos, obv). We have a wastebasket that is made in a similar way from old newspaper, so these frames will fit in perfectly 🙂 Never thought my home would turn “eco-chic” but I’m diggin’ it!

    DomestiGal Jen

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCThu, 04 Sep 2008 15:29:42 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:29 pm

  2. Such a great idea! I’ll have to let my friend know who’s getting married. My sister kept her planning binder. It has a TON of stuff in it.

    CurlySue

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCThu, 04 Sep 2008 22:04:41 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:04 pm


Leave a Reply

