IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Party Like A Shoe Star.

with 3 comments

You Put The Lime In The Coconut…

Hey there shoe lovers.  Take a look at the Carrie Collection by Olli & Lime, how fun!  While I don’t know if I could decorate everything in my house with shoes (my husband might think I’m really crazy then), I could definitely see getting a shoe pillow for our bed or decorating some shoe boxes with their fabulous Carrie wallpaper to organize our closet with, since it needs it oh so much!

You could take the decorated shoe box idea even further…say for a bachelorette party!  Give the bride some fancy shoe storage for her wedding shoes, or decorate the rest of the party using the same wallpaper to wrap around vasescandle holders or apply to a tablecloth as a runner, what do you think? 

Shoes and margaritas…can it get any better?!

 

 Which one is your favorite color, the rose or the lime?  See them all at Olli & Lime or check out their beautiful BLOG for even more inspiration.  Aaahh…shoes.

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC08bUTCMon, 25 Aug 2008 02:47:54 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:47 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’d get shot! The western stuff flies in my house… but any feminine touches, even little ones like my rustic butterflies from mexico that hang on the wall… he said “they are gunna fly away”! It’s been two years and they haven’t taken flight… I think he knows better! lol

    Missy

    thUTCp31UTC08bUTCMon, 25 Aug 2008 04:24:44 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:24 am

  2. Jaime, your blog is so much fun, I swear I spent hours looking at everything today and then found myself on all kinds of other sites just from you. You’re a great resource. Yes! I definitely want to add your link to my page, I know my readers and friends would love to see your blog. Link me too if you like 🙂

    Thanks again for the comments.

    ~La

    p.s. I saw you had the “Social Couture” link on your page… omg, do you know how much I love their stuff?? Drool warning!

    Lauren

    thUTCp31UTC08bUTCMon, 25 Aug 2008 05:13:25 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:13 am

  3. Missy, you’re hilarious!!! I’m so glad to hear your butterflies haven’t flown away yet…lol. Phew! Close call! 😉

    Lauren, thanks for your super sweet words, it made my day. I will most definitely add your link, thanks for adding mine – I really appreciate it! Oh and yes, Social Couture rocks.

    To both of you – thanks for reading and have a fabulous day!
    -Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC08bUTCMon, 25 Aug 2008 13:29:33 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:29 pm


Leave a Reply

