IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

The Classic Vintage Little Black Dress…

with 3 comments

…Get The Audrey Hepburn Look With Isacc Mizrahi!

My cousin is getting married next week, so the hunt began for a dress to wear to her wedding.  An all day shopping trip took place without any luck.  Finally, I found this dress online at Target.com – of all places!

The best thing?  Not only is it super cute, but it’s super affordable too at only $49.99!  It also comes in several different colors.  The wonderful reviews from others who have bought this dress are what helped me make my decision to purchase it for myself.

Isacc Mizrahi Taffeta Dress With Satin Trapunto Trim:

I was thrilled when I tried it on after it came in the mail – the dress fits like it was made for me!  It’s beautiful on, very classic looking.  It even has pockets!  The fabric looks and feels like a very good quality

I feel very “Audrey Hepburn” wearing it, and plan to wear it with pearls.

 However, if you’re feeling really trendy you could replace the belt with a different color and wear different colored shoes – such as yellow!

Dress it up or down – either way, it’s the perfect little black dress and would also make for great bridesmaid dresses!  You can’t beat the price, your bridesmaids will LOVE you for it.

Grab it now at Target.com!  They also have a sale going on right now where you get free shipping for certain clothing over $50.00 – gotta love it.

Written by Jaime

stUTCp31UTC08bUTCFri, 01 Aug 2008 04:21:21 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:21 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the dress. So classic yet modern. Can you imagine it with a great pair of red heels? Thanks for sharing!

    Shannon

    stUTCp31UTC08bUTCFri, 01 Aug 2008 07:24:22 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:24 am

  2. Hi, Shannon!

    Glad you like the dress…it really is lovely, isn’t it? When I tried it on I didn’t want to take it off…lol. I haven’t loved a dress this much since my wedding dress!!! It really would look hot with some red heels…I have a pair, actually, and love the look. So many ways you could wear/accessorize this dress – one of the reasons I love it! Plus since it’s such a classic style I know I’ll be able to wear it for years to come.

    Thanks for reading!!!
    -Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    stUTCp31UTC08bUTCFri, 01 Aug 2008 09:33:40 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:33 am

  3. […] can understand why!  Take a look at some of my favorite vintage posts on my blog by clicking HERE, HERE, oh […]

    A Look Back At 2008… « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    ndUTCp31UTC01bUTCFri, 02 Jan 2009 22:48:43 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:48 pm


Leave a Reply

