IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Sentimental Storage…

leave a comment »

…Where To Put All Of Those Old Cards And Letters!

Through the years we all collect memories.  Most people hold onto photos, however some are like me and hold onto everything

Yes, I keep most everything…from old school work to birthday cards, ticket stubs to old wedding and shower cards we received for our wedding.  I keep old letters from my friends, my husband and even my cat (yes, our cat gives my husband and I birthday cards…lol doesn’t yours?). 

I even keep really old receipts…but we won’t talk about that.  I blame that habit on my mother!

So deario cheerios, for all of you who are like me, here are a few ideas to help you hold onto your memories and keep them safe for years to come.  Afterall, don’t you want to show your grandchildren someday the love letters their grandpa gave you?

Try this Letter-Size Archival File Storage Box & Files from www.containerstore.com!

This box is “constructed from acid-free materials and feature a buffering agent to neutralize any migrant acid and atmospheric pollutants. This archival material is crafted into solid, secure boxes that resist dust, dirt and light infiltration. Rigid metal-reinforced corners create a secure seam and resist crushing even when stacked.” – The Container Store  

Worried about what will happen if there is a fire?  Or just worried it’ll take up too much space?  Just scan each one and upload it to your computer.  You can download the files to a CD, and keep the CD in a safety deposit box nearby. 

Read more about how to do this by visiting Unclutter.com, a wonderful site I found while browsing one of my new favorite blogs, Cricket Family!

Written by Jaime

ndUTCp31UTC07bUTCTue, 22 Jul 2008 01:59:19 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:59 am

Leave a Reply

