IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

“It Started Over Coffee…”

with 5 comments

One Word.

It’s amazing what one little word can do to change your life, isn’t it?  Something as simple as “hello“.

 

After seeing this picture shot by Kal from (i) LoveLife, it inspired me to ask all of you – what one little word or sentence started your first conversation with the love of your life?

Or, if you’re single, summer is here!  It’s the perfect time to start saying “hello“, after all, you never know who might be listening – it could be your soul mate!

And to all of you – married or single – let’s all say hello to eachother more often!  You can also make some great friends that way. 🙂  So hello, dear readers…have a lovely day!  -Jaime

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC06bUTCWed, 25 Jun 2008 01:55:05 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:55 am

Posted in Life

Tagged with , , , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let me be the first to say Hello to you. Great post!You are right we tend to ignore the important thing ie. greeting each other!
    Thanks for visiting my blog Jaime ,was very sweet of you. I love your blogs ,you are doing great job!I just put you on my blogroll i don’t wanna miss your charming posts (smiling). Take care

    Sophie

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCWed, 25 Jun 2008 02:35:13 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:35 am

  2. Awww…thanks, Sophie! That comment was one of the sweetest ever, totally made my day! 🙂 I’ll be sure to add you to my blogroll as well…love your blog!

    Happy blogging, new friend!
    -Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCWed, 25 Jun 2008 02:42:48 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:42 am

  3. It started with something along the lines of “HELP” or “Are you any of you good at math?” I can’t remember the exact phrasing, now that it’s been nearly five years. It was desperation, not for a man, but for an answer.

    122lovesme

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCWed, 25 Jun 2008 04:19:31 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:19 am

  4. I think the first words I said to my hubby-to-be were “yes sir!”. We met at the Coast Guard Academy when I was in a program called the Academy Introduction Mission that lets potential cadets come and go through a mini-bootcamp for a few weeks over the summer. He was my cadre, and later became my friend. 2 years later, 1st kiss. 2 years after that, we started dating. 4 years later, engaged! =)

    Michelle

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCWed, 25 Jun 2008 06:58:17 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:58 am

  5. Awww…wonderful stories, ladies! Keep ’em coming!!!

    For us, the first sentence I said to my husband was, lol, “Thursday night is ladies night, right?” – while taking my drink test I had to take before becoming a cocktail waitress at the same place he worked at. It was just my way to flirt with him, he was sitting at a table across from me, eating dinner on his break. He said, “Yes”. lol 2 1/2 years later I said “Yes” when he asked me to marry him! But let’s rewind a little first…

    Little did I know he was my manager…whoops! I thought he was one of the hosts. I became his “Monday Girl” (Mondays were slow, I was the only waitress that worked them with him), which gave us plenty of time to talk.

    Eventually, we started going to coffee after work as friends where we’d sit for 6 hours at a time just talking about anything and everything, until the sun came up! We fell in love right away, but had to sneak it to keep it looking professional…lol. Ssshhh! lol.

    We ended up moving into together 3 weeks later, got engaged 2 1/2 years after we moved in together, got married 2 1/2 years after that. We’ve not been together for a little over 10 years, and are still so totally in love…I’m a lucky girl! 🙂 So yes, it “started over coffee, we started off as friends”, just like the song says…lol.

    I do love him! 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCThu, 26 Jun 2008 01:07:49 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:07 am


Leave a Reply

