IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Vera Wang 2008 Luxe Bride…

with 3 comments

…And Luxe Bride Barbie Doll!

Oh, you didn’t know that about me?  Yes, I’m a “Barbie Girl“.  I love Barbie.  Always have, always will.  I used to play with Barbie dolls all the time when I was a little girl, and now I enjoy collecting them. 

Being a girl who not only loves Barbie, but loves weddings just the same,  you can imagine my excitement when I found this lovely Barbie wearing Vera Wang

 

The Vera Wang Luxe Bride Barbie Doll from the Gold Label Collection is simply stunning in a dress inspired by one of the gowns in the Vera Wang Luxe Collection.

 

This mermaid-style gown on Barbie is complete with chantilly lace and pleated organza, just like the original.  Need I tell you the doll “cannot stand alone”?  Well of course she can’t!  Not on her wedding day, no…she needs her groom by her side, just like you!

Want to look like Barbie?  Find the dress at: Vera Wang.  Love Barbie wearing Vera Wang as much as I do?  She is expected to come out around July or August of 2008.  Find out more at: BarbieCollector.com!

Written by Jaime

rdUTCp30UTC06bUTCMon, 23 Jun 2008 09:35:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 9:35 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG JAIME! I want her! How super cute! We so should do Barbie talk one day. 🙂 I love Barbies.

    We’re definitely a lot alike. “Great minds think a like” 😉

    ~La

    Lauren

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 30 Sep 2008 12:02:15 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:02 pm

  2. […] blogging buddy Jaime inspired me to talk about my love of Barbie’s. Jaime has this awesome post about a Vera Wang […]

    Team Giles » I’m a Barbie Girl

    stUTCp31UTC10bUTCWed, 01 Oct 2008 13:04:39 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:04 pm

  3. omg. where do u get that. i love barbies, and always will. i want it!!!

    hannah

    ndUTCp28UTC02bUTCMon, 02 Feb 2009 19:04:25 +0000 11, 2008 at 7:04 pm


Leave a Reply

