IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Wedded Bits Launched, Wedding Bloggers Lunched…

with 5 comments

…And I Found My Own Personal Heaven On The 4th Floor Of The Conde Nast Building!

Recently I received an invitation to attend a wedding bloggers luncheon at the Conde Nast building in New York City, in honor of the Brides.com newly launched blog, “Wedded Bits“!

From Chicago, I flew to New York City for my very first time, to attend this fabulous event.  There I met editor-in-chief Michelle Preli and her wonderful team from Brides.com, along with a group of some of my favorite wedding bloggers.  What a treat it was to meet everyone! 

The group of wedding bloggers invited were asked to bring a “pot luck” item to share at the luncheon.  Lucky for me, the “pot luck” item was not to be something we cooked, but rather a favorite wedding trend or idea of ours that could be shared.  Thank goodness, because if you know me well enough, you know I’m “domestically disabled” when it comes to cooking!

   

During the luncheon, we mingled, ate and shared our “potluck” items and ideas.  Let me tell you, this was my own personal heaven, as we talked everything wedding!  Who knew heaven could be located on the 4th floor of the Conde Nast building!? 

After we finished sharing our “potluck” ideas, Michelle Preli (right) confirmed this slice of heaven by surprising us with a real angel, Angel Sanchez (middle, with his assistant Samantha Platner on the left), famous wedding gown designer!

Yes, we got to personally meet designer Angel Sanchez!  He even brought in some of his beautiful bridal gowns from his jaw-dropping collection.  We were able to ask him questions, take pictures with him and found out some exciting, exclusive news about his upcoming collection

I promise to share this totally great news with you, but first I think you should check out these fabulous wedding blogs by the lovely ladies I met on Monday!  Here they are:

Wedded Bits Blog by Brides.com

Always a Bridesmaid, Brooklyn Bride, Eco Chic Weddings, From I Will To I Do, Nearly Wed, Perfect Bound, The Preppy Wedding, Wedding Bee & Wedding Dish!

Don’t forget to stay tuned for exciting news about the upcoming collection by Angel Sanchez!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC06bUTCThu, 19 Jun 2008 23:28:43 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:28 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wedding Potluck! That must have been 100% wedding sugar! How fabulous for you Jaime! I cannot wait to hear more!

    Kay @ Howerton+Wooten Events

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCFri, 20 Jun 2008 00:05:50 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. Congratulations Jaime! What a wonderful treat for you. You deserve it, your blog is great! I read it all the time and it’s been 15 years since I planned a wedding. There’s just something about weddings…the thrill doesn’t end after the ceremony. Thanks for all the wonderful inspirations you provide daily.

    Sharleen

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCFri, 20 Jun 2008 01:57:13 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:57 am

  3. Awww…thank you!!!! 🙂 It really was a treat, I felt so honored to even be invited to such a cool event. I’m seriously still on a wedding high from all of this!!! lol Just super excited and really happy. Anyhow, thank you for your support and kind words! 🙂

    -Jaime 🙂

    Jaime

    thUTCp30UTC06bUTCFri, 20 Jun 2008 02:48:41 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:48 am

  4. […] the Brides Magazine?!  Just this year, I was thrilled beyond belief to be invited to the  Brides.com Wedding Bloggers Luncheon in NYC, where I had the opportunity to meet the editor-in-chief of Brides.com, Michelle Preli, […]

    Brides Magazine Celebrates 75 Years of Gorgeousness… « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    thUTCp31UTC12bUTCThu, 18 Dec 2008 11:45:21 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:45 am

  5. […] a small group of very creative wedding bloggers!  To read more about my amazing experience, click HERE, HERE and HERE!  Man, was it great […]

    A Look Back At Wedding Inspiration From 2008… « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    ndUTCp31UTC01bUTCFri, 02 Jan 2009 22:52:03 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:52 pm


Leave a Reply

