IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Sleepy Girl…Long Weekend!

with 2 comments

 A Long Post – From A Long Weekend!

Wow.  I’m losing track of weeks here.  Luckily I think life will slow down soon, thank goodness!  This past weekend was especially crazy.  On Saturday, one of my best friends picked me up around 3pm to go shopping and get some things done before our friend’s shower on Sunday. 

We went to several different stores picking up the remainder of what we needed for the shower, along with a gift.  Luckily, her 2 1/2 month old son was an angel (we took him with us).  I got a GREAT workout on my left arm from holding him as he slept in my arms while shopping.  Take a look – isn’t he adorable!?

After we were done shopping, we went to her house and finished making the wine charm favors (we still had to package them).  On top of that, we had to bake four boxes of cupcakes, since we had the great idea of making cupcakes instead of a cake.  By 1am, we were both wishing we had just bought a cake in the first place…ha ha!  I think it was around 2am before I got home that night.

SUNDAY!  Shower time!  I had stayed up until 4am the night before, getting everything ready for the next day.  I then got up around 8:30am to get ready and of course run to the store to get more wrapping paper.  I got to the shower around 11am, and stayed until about 9pm. 

Long shower?  Well, not really…I mean, the majority of the guests stayed for about 3 hours, and left shortly after the couple was done opening their gifts.  But my close friends and I (a few of us bridesmaids) stayed, and so did some of their moms.  It was nice though, we cleaned up a little and caught up with eachother over coffee, leftover cupcakes and cookies for the rest of the evening.  I was good – I only had 2 cupcakes and 2 cookies.  But that’s another story! 🙂  I ended up getting home around 9:30pm that night, I believe.

I could of and should of went to bed right away, but nope –  instead, I stayed up for a few more hours trying to prepare for the NEXT bridal shower for my friend Jackie.  The same friend I went shopping with and I had to get her invitations prepared and printed.  Time was ticking!  I finally crashed onto my pillow around 1am after my eyes started burning…I was just way too tired!  It’d have to wait until the next day – after all, I work best under pressure!

So Monday comes.  I have to admit, I relaxed most of the afternoon on Monday, and even took a nap!  A MUCH needed nap.  Evening came and it was time to get chopping on those bridal shower invites!  I worked on them all night long…literally.  I pulled an “all-nighter”!  They’re created, formatted, printed and even cut.  I now officially hate scissors.  I need to invest in some better supplies.  I finally finished the invites and went to bed around 7am this morning.  They look nice, I hope everyone likes them.

After going to bed at 7am this morning, I woke up around 11:30am.  Not much sleep, but it’ll have to do!  Today is my aunt’s birthday, so I’ve got to get ready, go shopping for a gift, run some other errands, drop off the bridal shower invitations to my friend so she can address, stamp and send them, and then it’s out to dinner to celebrate my aunt’s birthday! 🙂 

I’m excited for my aunt’s birthday – it should be fun.  We were just going to stop by, but they had dinner plans…so they invited us along.  But boy, oh boy, am I going to sleep good tonight! 🙂  Tonight, I’m hitting the sack early!

UPDATE: Dinner was SOOO good!  Off to sleepies! 🙂  To bed said Fred!  Zzzzzzzzzzz….

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 30 Apr 2008 00:29:32 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:29 am

Posted in Life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What an adorable picture!!!

    Get some sleep, and tell Jean I said happy b. day!!

    Denise

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 30 Apr 2008 03:57:48 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:57 am

  2. This cracks me up! This is how I am before every party I throw! Up until 4, back up at 7, running around until 10 minutes before, and then back at it that night. Too funny. 🙂

    Tina

    thUTCp30UTC04bUTCWed, 30 Apr 2008 10:22:16 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:22 am


Leave a Reply

