IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Toast To Love!

with one comment

Clink – Clink!

If there’s one thing I registered for when we got married, it was stemware!  I couldn’t put the registry gun down – I just adore stemware…and it adores my kitchen cabinets.  

I’d be in a store, as if stemware could talk, it would start yelling out to me, “Oh, yeh, baby…you know you want me“, and I’d have to get it.  The hilarious thing is that I really don’t even drink that often!

But fear not my fine-feathered friends, if I ever need to throw a big cocktail party, I’ll surely have the stemware covered.  You can just bring the champagne, ok?  That’s right.  Cocktail party.  Not dinner party…because this girl does not cook…but that’s another story.

There’s something about stemware I love…which is why I ended up apparently collecting it.  One of the things I love most about it is that it allows you to toast to good things.

When I stumbled upon this stemware from Bloomingdales, discovered at Inside Weddings, I knew I had to share it with you! 

It’s a collection of glassware from Orrefors…and each glass comes with a silver ring around the stem that says “Amor Vincit Omnia” – Love Conquers All.  Can it get any more romantic than that?!

To read more about it, click HERE.  To purchase or register for these, go HERE

 

Now here’s a toast from me to all of you…I wish you all the blessings for a long, happy, healthy life together.  Amor Vincit Omnia!  Cheers!  -Jaime

Written by Jaime

thUTCp29UTC02bUTCWed, 27 Feb 2008 00:41:38 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:41 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I adore stemware! Actually, any kind of dishware. I don’t cook either, but I love dinner parties! 🙂

    Liene at Blue Orchid Designs

    thUTCp29UTC02bUTCWed, 27 Feb 2008 23:24:30 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:24 pm


Leave a Reply

