IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

I’ve Been Tagged Again!

leave a comment »

All About Me…I’ve Been Tagged!

I’ve been tagged by Elizabeth Anne Designs!  The rules?  Copy this entire list of questions and change all the answers so that they apply to you.  Then tag and pass it along to other blogging friends.  Let’s see how well we can get to know one another!
1. What is your occupation?
Housewife, and practicing event planner! 🙂
2. What color are your socks right now?
White with teal toes.  They’re fuzzy and comfy!
3. What are you listening to right now?
Little Off Center” by Last Fast Action, “Love” by Angela Rossi,  “Kindly Unspoken” by Kate Voegele,  and of course one of my other favorites, “Your Love” by  The Outfield.
4. What was the last thing that you ate?
Dannon Light-n-fit Blueberry Yogurt.
5. Can you drive a stick shift?
Um, the answer to that would definitely be no.  One of my old friends in high school tried to teach me with his car, and I nearly broke the darn thing.  Whoopsie daisies! lol
6. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Cornflower Blue. 
7. Last person you spoke to on the phone?
My husband. 🙂
8. Do you like the person who sent this to you?
Sure, they’re inspiring so of course I do!
9. Favorite drink?
Unsweetened iced tea, sweetened by yours truly with sugar, hold the lemon, but give me a straw please.  A crazy one if you have it!
10. What is your favorite sport to watch?
Figure skating, snow skiing, and basketball.  I’m more of a winter olympics type o’ gal…
11. Have you ever dyed your hair?
Yes.  I used to do it all the time…in fact, when I look back at pictures, it’s funny because I can tell what year it was by what color hair I had.  Silly.  So I finally decided to stop dying my hair, and grow the color out.  I dyed it to match my natural hair color, so when it grew out the roots wouldn’t show so badly.  Well, it’s been a year now, my hair has mostly grown out to my natural hair color, and to my surprise, a few “silver” highlights.  I refuse to call them grey.  I may be turning twenty-ten next year, but I’m not ready to go grey!  So if this craziness keeps up, I might have to dye it again.  Can’t a girl catch a break?
12. Pets?
One cat.  We call her our “prize winning domestic long hair”.  This is her house, she just lets us live here.
13. Favorite food?
Filet & mashed potatoes, my mom’s enchiladas, my grandma’s pork roast and dumplings (the “sinker” kind) with saurkraut,  Portillo’s (if you live near Chicago you know what I’m talking about!), Chicago pizza, creme brulee, dark chocolate, and key lime pie but only if it’s fresh.  Hey – you said “favorite”, not healthy!
14. Last movie you watched?
Resident Evil 3 with my husband and  27 Dresses with my girlfriends. 🙂
15. Favorite Day of the year?
Every day I wake up…but ok, fine…let’s say our wedding anniversary (April 4th!) and Christmas, of course!!!  Oooh…but wait…do weddings count?  Because I love weddings…can you tell?
16. What do you do to vent anger?
I usually don’t vent until long after the fact.  I can control my anger pretty well…I’ve learned lots of patience over the years, but I’m only human…everyone’s entitled to a bad day, what’s important is knowing how to handle it.
17. What was your favorite toy as a child?
Barbie!!!  And I love Barbie dolls to this day, which is why I now collect them instead of cutting their hair off! 🙂
18. What is your favorite, fall or spring?
Spring…it stands for rebirth, new beginnings, and fresh starts (in my opinion).
19. Hugs or kisses?
Hugs.  You can tell a lot by a person by how they hug, don’t you agree?
20. What kind of pie?
French Silk, cherry, and apple.  Yum.
21. Living arrangements?
With my husband and my cat.
22. When was the last time you cried?
Blah…the other day.  All because Eve ate that darn apple.
23. What is on the floor of your closet?
Our box of wedding memories, clothes, blankets, shoes, filing cabinets…basically too much.  I’m domestically disabled.
24. Favorite smell?
Hmmm…my husband, hyacinth, lilacs, roses, vanilla, and Partylite candles.  Partylite rocks.
25. What inspires you?
Blogs, creative people, family, friends, life and love.
26. What are you afraid of?
Spiders.  Tornadoes.  Sharks. 
27. Plain, cheese or spicy hamburgers?
Cheese!
28. Favorite car?
Lamborghinis, Honda Civics and Lincoln Town Cars.
29. Favorite cat breed?
Long-haired…I’m allergic to short-haired.  But it doesn’t matter, I’ve been allergic my entire life but have always had all sorts of pets.  They’re worth it!
30. Number of keys on your key ring?
Riiiiiiiiight….
31. How many years at your current job?
My last job?  Almost 2, the job before that about 7. 
32. Favorite day of the week?
Right now, Thursdays and Fridays.
33. How many states have you lived in?
Three.  CA, NE & IL.  I’m a midwestern girl at heart.
34. How many countries have you been to?
Two.  Unless you count the U.S. Virgin Islands…

I’m tagging: Chitown Bride, A Windy City Wedding, Mel Barlow, In This Instance, and The Bride’s Cafe!

Written by Jaime

stUTCp29UTC02bUTCThu, 21 Feb 2008 14:51:33 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:51 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

