IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

“What’s A Blog?”

leave a comment »

If you’re like me, you often try to share your blog with your friends and family.  However, some just don’t understand what it is.  They don’t understand what a blog is, or why I blog. 

When I try to explain it to those who have never heard of blogging, the best way for me to describe it is, “It’s like a website, sort of an on-line diary, where I create and post articles about things I’m interested in, and want to share with others.”.  

Some still don’t “get it”.  Some do.  Some get excited to read it and tell me I’m creative.  Some tell me I have too much time on my hands…and that if I continue to blog, I’m going to get carpal tunnel.  Some think it’s great I blog, others think I’m a computer dork.  It’s ok, I enjoy blogging for me, and that’s all that matters.  After all, “It’s A Jaime Thing!”,   Not everyone will understand.

The way I look at it is this…I enjoy it.  It’s free entertainment to me, which allows me to save money by not going out as often.  It allows me to learn about things I’m interested in, such as wedding planning, ideas and inspiration from those who plan professionally.  It stimulates my brain, but in a good way!

Blogging allows me to forget about stress.  It allows me to create, therefore, to be creative.  It forces me to work on my writing skills, so my posts are enjoyable to read.  It also allows me to help friends plan their weddings, by finding unique ideas.  Blogging puts me out into the world, where I get to enjoy networking with other bloggers with the same interests.

Still don’t get what “blogging” is?  Check out this video from Ask The Blogger:

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC01bUTCSun, 27 Jan 2008 14:02:02 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:02 pm

Posted in Video, Weddings

Leave a Reply

