IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Fresh!

with 2 comments

So Maybe It’s Not My Color, But A Fresh Idea Nonetheless!

Deciding for our bedroom that I mainly only want one color for my walls, this picture offers a great way to freshen it up a bit!  It does so by adding white or a lighter color behind the bed on one wall!  I’m liking…do you like?

This picture appears to have some sort of board behind it, but you could easily replicate the look with a little bit of paint!

While I am planning on probably using a neautral color for all the walls in our bedroom, instead of a darker color, I still think this idea might help lighten it up some.  We shall see!

 

As for now, I have to thank Apartment Therapy Chicago again for the great idea! I can’t help it, they’re so inspirational!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC01bUTCSun, 06 Jan 2008 16:14:23 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:14 pm

Posted in Home Decor

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Would you just use yellow!!! 🙂
    btw, I think I will go with this for our master bedroom, pink! Ori will love it lol!!!

    Angela

    thUTCp31UTC01bUTCWed, 09 Jan 2008 01:03:35 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:03 am

  2. Oh yes, indeed, darling dearest…lol I’m just SURE he would love it. Don’t you know PINK is the new masculine color? Riiiiight….yeh, you’re nuts, but you make me smile. Love you! And oh…Steve’s not liking the yellow idea…so I’m focusing more on bisque/ivory/grey-ish tones.

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC01bUTCWed, 09 Jan 2008 01:39:24 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:39 am


Leave a Reply

