IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Modge Podge!

with 4 comments

Modge Podge My Love!

Anybody that knows me well knows how much I love decorating bottles, frames and things with Modge Podge.  Modge Podge what?  Modge Podge is a clear glue, sealer and finish that can be used to apply paper or fabric onto objects to leave a beautiful shine.   Thanks to my Nini (grandma) who introduced me to this fabulous stuff!

When I came across THIS post from Bella Dia, I had to share it!  She’s created beautiful votive holders using Modge Podge.  These votive holders are bright, fun and flirty…sure to cheer up any space!  Check out her post to learn how to create these lovely little light seducers in all sorts of colors! 

These votive holders would make such a great gift to someone special!  Or, how very cool would they be to make as decor for your wedding, in your wedding colors, of course!

Yes, I’m SO all about the Modge Podge! 
Written by Jaime

rdUTCp31UTC01bUTCThu, 03 Jan 2008 03:13:55 +0000 11, 2008 at 3:13 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE modge podge! I have jars in matte and glossy. 🙂

    Liene at Blue Orchid Designs

    rdUTCp31UTC01bUTCThu, 03 Jan 2008 05:00:03 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:00 am

  2. Yay! It’s funny, so many of my friends and family don’t understand the whole Modge Podge thing…they just look at me like I’m nuts when I talk about it. 🙂 Good to see someone else loves it just the same!

    Jaime

    rdUTCp31UTC01bUTCThu, 03 Jan 2008 05:01:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:01 am

  3. […] phrases from magazines that remind you of your friend, tape to bottle and cover entire bottle with Modge Podge!  Once dry, decorate with ribbons, crystals or any other little […]

    All Bottled Up… « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    thUTCp31UTC01bUTCMon, 05 Jan 2009 17:40:34 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:40 pm

  4. […] in hot soapy water.  Once it’s soaked for a bit, gently peel back the label.  You can then Modge Podge it to your glass candle […]

    Caribbean Wedding Inspiration… « IT’S A JAIME THING…

    ndUTCp31UTC03bUTCSun, 22 Mar 2009 20:47:15 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:47 pm


Leave a Reply

