IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

You Make Me Smile Award!

with one comment

I recently was given this award by Denise, over at www.bellisblog.com, and it really made me smile!  Her kind gesture and words were so sweet, and I’m so grateful to have her not only as a friend and fellow blogger, but an aunt too!  So thank you, Dee!  You make me smile, too!

Denise does amazing letterpress work with stationery (check out www.bellisstudios.com ), and is always so inspiring.  She found and followed the dream that found her, and it’s pretty darn cool.  She inspires me, and I look up to her as if she’s the big sister I never had.   If I could give this to her I would, but it seems the rules are to pass it forward, so I will.  It’s time to pass it on!

There are so many bloggers out there that write such entertaining and creative posts, with great ideas and finds, but my favorite blogger (and it was hard to choose) aside from Denise at Bellis is Kal Barteski, over at lovelife.typepad.com.

Kal is a very creative soul, and creates these lovely posts filled with her beautiful, fun and whimsy art and photography.  She is an “artist, designer and a painter”.   She gets you inspired.  She makes you want to motivate.  She awakens your soul to appreciate the little things in life by turning them into art.  She rocks.

Her story inspires me too…as she LOVES what she does!  That has got to be the greatest feeling, to love your work.  Not many people get to do that, but she is one of the lucky ones.  Why?  Because she worked hard so she could literally LOVE her life! 

If you haven’t yet, check her blog out, and also her work!  She even published a book!  But the best little thing she’s created?  Her new baby girl, “Pilot” who just recently arrived.  Welcome to the world, Pilot, and congratulations, Kal!

Written by Jaime

rdUTCp31UTC12bUTCSun, 23 Dec 2007 14:47:16 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:47 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. aw! That’s so sweet, you know I feel the same about you!! I checked out Kal’s blog, it’s wonderful!!! I’ve subscribed to her feed on bloglines and look forward to more inspiration from her and baby Pilot.

    Denise

    rdUTCp31UTC12bUTCSun, 23 Dec 2007 20:51:51 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:51 pm


Leave a Reply

