IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Bedroom Inspiration…

with one comment

Still trying to figure out how to make our bedroom warm and cozy.  Here are some ideas I’ve come across that I love!

#1.  Similar colors…love the clean crisp look.  Not so sure about the draperies though.  I am enjoying the glow from the candles and darker lamp shades…sets the mood for relaxation!

#2.  Love the letter idea, but would prefer something more year-round, of course, maybe our initials!  I also love the silver accents with the dark wood.  I also love the idea of getting a short lamp for the end table, but could do without the greenery.  Not a bad color for the wall…warms it up.  So not a fan of those drapes though!  What’s my problem with drapes?  lol  

#3.  I love how the red wall didn’t overpower the room…as greens, yellows and whites were added, it really did give it a very cozy feel, and brightened it up as well.  Not big on the old world look, so I’d add my own touches instead.  Only problem?  I already have a red wall in our living room…so does that mean the bedroom needs to be a different color?  I wish I was better at this design stuff!

Those are my 3 pictures for today…thanks to www.ratemyspace.hgtv.com for the inspiration! 

So what’s your favorite?  Any ideas or suggestions?  I have a light sage green/cream colored home-made quilt from my grandma that we’ll have on there…it’s beautiful, so it stays.  Our furniture is a beautiful set from Crate and Barrel…dark chocolate colored wood.  So that stays.  Our carpet is brown, not much we can do about that unless I find a miracle rug, maybe.  We shall see!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC12bUTCSun, 16 Dec 2007 12:41:41 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:41 pm

Posted in Home Decor

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. instead of the letters, try wonderful graffiti: wonderfulgraffiti.com

    Liene at Blue Orchid Designs

    thUTCp31UTC12bUTCSun, 16 Dec 2007 16:48:37 +0000 11, 2008 at 4:48 pm


Leave a Reply

