IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

The Latte Factor

leave a comment »

Ever hear of the latte factor?  It’s basically an issue I have.  I spend too much money on Caramel Macchiatos and Pumpkin Spice Lattes at Starbucks.  I buy them one at a time, thinking, “Oh, it’s only $5.00, no biggie.  It’s a treat. 

Well, this “treat” of mine has made me realize how much money I really DO waste, giving into the “latte factor”.  If I could just stop going to Starbucks, or limiting my visits at least to once in a GREAT while and not every day, I could save TONS of money!!! lol  What a concept.

Think about it.  If I could save $5.00 a day, and that $5.00 a day equaled roughly $150.00 a month, I’d save about $2,000.00 a YEAR!  I could put that into a retirement fund each year, where it could grow tax-free until I retire.   I’d save millions!  -Information Taken From “Smart Women Finish Rich” by David Bach.

Still need your coffee?  Today I discovered the several different flavors of “International Coffee Delight“.  Coffee creamer!  They now have limited edition “Pumpkin Pie Spice” and “Vanilla Caramel Brownie” flavors to offer.  For about $2.00, you too can get your very own yummy coffee creamer, that tastes VERY much like Starbucks!  Only you make your treat now at home, for a LOT less money, and enjoy it just the same!

Although I WILL miss saying,  “One Venti Soy Whip Pumpkin Spice Latte please!”

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC12bUTCThu, 06 Dec 2007 11:52:27 +0000 11, 2008 at 11:52 am

Posted in Food & Drink

Leave a Reply

