IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

I’ve Been Tagged! So Tag, You’re It!

with 2 comments

  • I’ve Been Tagged! 

I’ve been tagged by my blogger friend over at Our Wedding Plus !    It’s kind of like a fun chain letter that us crazy bloggers do once in a while.

Here’s what I have to do:

Share seven random/weird facts about myself, post the rules here, and then tag seven other people. The rules are…

  1. Link to the person who tagged you and post the rules on your blog.
  2. Share 7 random and/or weird things about yourself
  3. Tag 7 random people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
  4. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Ready, get set, here we go!

1. I collect Barbie Dolls

2. I have a passion for weddings, shoes, and the weather!  I am fascinated yet terrified by tornados and sharks. 

3. At one point of my life, as a child, I had 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 bird, 1 iguana, 1 guinea pig, 1 tarantula, 20 rabbits, and several pet mice.  With two other sisters and a mom who’s an animal lover, it worked out.  The trantula and I never bonded.  The 20 rabbits came from 3 my sisters & got for Easter one year, which were supposed to be all girls.  One turned out to be a boy.  We ended up with “bunny condos” my dad made in the garage.  The iguana roamed the house, loved to hang out on the tree, and would sit on the couch in the sun with the cat, strangely enough.  And the bird would sometimes sit on the iguana’s back, as long as the cat wasn’t near.  Yes, it seemed like a zoo…and we couldn’t ever go out to play unless all the pets were fed and their cages were clean.  lol  Now that I’m older, I just have one cat, named Pepper Anne.

4. I help plan & promote benefits with my friend Angela for MPower, a part of Mental Health America. For youth & others to learn about and get help with understanding mental health issues such as depression, suicide, eating disorders, anxiety disorders, etc. In honor of Angela’s brother and also my brother-in-law, who were both lost to suicide.

5. I love to draw, do artsy craftsy stuff, and all things creative.

6. I love chocolate! And filet and mashed potatoes. And cosmopolitans. lol

7. I am nearing 30, as I’ll be 29 in January. Strange to think about how time has passed, and how it’s probably time my husband and I get on the baby wagon already!!! It always used to seem like we had so much time…and now the idea of having one before I’m 30 is probably out the window…lol.

No for my 7 tags:

Dee of “Bellis Studios
Sarah of “Social Event Design
Risa of “The Partea Planner
Kelly of “Weddings By Socialites
Lara of “Ready2Spark
Kal of “(I)LoveLife

Well that’s it!  Have fun!

Jaime

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC12bUTCThu, 06 Dec 2007 00:02:36 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:02 am

Posted in Weddings

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I liked reading your 7 things! I just posted mine.

    Denise

    thUTCp31UTC12bUTCThu, 06 Dec 2007 10:22:58 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:22 am

  2. You ARE weird. lol j/k. Your 7 were quite fun to read as well! This was kind of neat, and even more so it was kind of neat that someone else added me as one of their 7 people…made my day! Very sweet.

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC12bUTCThu, 06 Dec 2007 10:50:20 +0000 11, 2008 at 10:50 am


Leave a Reply

