IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Holiday Cupcakes! Then Baby.

leave a comment »

This weekend I have a baby shower to go to for one of my best friends.  I offered to make cupcakes instead of a cake.  I thought I would create them making them not only yummy, but fancy and fun!  So I did a trial few.  Since we don’t know if she’s having a girl or a boy, we’re having a “pink and blue” themed shower for her. 

I started practicing and ended up in the holiday spirit instead, so I created some holiday cupcakes!  I did practice a few for the baby shower, but I’m pretty sure I can create those just using different colors and design.  For now, we enjoyed these yummy treats!  Something soothing and relaxing about baking.  It’s not as stressful as cooking, in my opinion!  Maybe that’s why I can bake but can’t cook.   Either way, here they are!

I might make more and bring them to my husband’s workplace…either those or cookies.  But these are so much more fun than cookies, so we’ll see.  Sssshhh!!! 🙂

Written by Jaime

st-07:00-07:0031-07:0012b-07:00Sat, 01 Dec 2007 05:22:19 -0700 11, 2008 at 5:22 am

Leave a comment