IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Breathe In Your Life!

with 2 comments

 Sometimes it all comes together.  Sometimes it unravels.  It’s life.  And I love it.

This past year has been a year of much needed discovery.  Even through lives lost, I’ve seen touched lives found.  I’ve seen people finding change in themselves for the better, and friends who’ve finally found true love.  I’ve seen friends who’ve gone through some hard times, but who have kept stepping forward refusing anything that tried to bring them down.  I’ve seen people discovering their talents, passions, and inner selves.  I’ve witnessed Faith being found, hope, and happiness

Along the road some ups and downs, twists and turns, highs and lows, but at the end of the day, I remain blessed, and know that I’ve discovered life…all over again.  That’s what it is…life.  Whether it’s something good that happens or something bad, life continues to go on.  

I live in the moment and don’t stress about the little things (ok maybe I do sometimes stress because it’s in my nature to worry, but for the most part it’s all good).  While sometimes procrastination gets me in trouble, I can proudly say that for the most part, it’s allowed me to breathe in my life.  Because sometimes you just have to stop and smell the flowers.  Stop and stare at the moon.  Stop and breathe.  And know that everything will be ok, if you just have a little Faith. 🙂

Written by Jaime

thUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 30 Oct 2007 13:51:47 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:51 pm

Posted in Weddings

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Stop and breathe….. and on occasion remember the CouchSurfingOri motto: Nothing in life is so serious that it can’t be laughed at. At my funeral, I will have a bumper sticker on my casket, “I’d rather be breathing!”

    While the road twists, it only does so to keep us from getting bored. I definitely agree about this year being one of discovery. I discovered your blog, for one, and discovered that you are a very talented and organized blogger (note to self… clean up blog to look like Jamie’s a little).

    I have faith that we’ll have a blast in november.

    CouchSurfingOri

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 30 Oct 2007 14:29:53 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:29 pm

  2. lol Yes, good one, lol we WILL have a blast! And you and Angela can crash at our new place, it should be ready by the time you’re here! What days are you coming in again? I’ll have to get the scoop from Angela. Keep me posted!!! And thanks for the sweet comment! 🙂 lol Love your bumper sticker idea…lol Hilarious.

    Jaime

    thUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 30 Oct 2007 14:44:21 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:44 pm


Leave a Reply

