IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Let The Sun Shine In!

with 2 comments

I saw this kitchen on http://anindiansummer-design.blogspot.com/, and had to share.  I love how bright the kitchen is, light can add such a clean, crisp feel to a room, and keep a sheltered one from getting too depressed! 

My mom is always telling me, “Open the blinds, get some sunlight in here, the sun is good for you!  Or go out for a walk or something.”  I admit, sometimes my husband and I enjoy the dark (I love seeing the glow from candles), but a bright room really can make quite the difference.  So next time you’re feeling blue, just open up those blinds, and let the sun shine in!

Written by Jaime

ndUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 02 Oct 2007 02:14:52 +0000 11, 2008 at 2:14 am

Posted in Home Decor

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love that kitchen!!! That’s what I want!!!…. thanks for posting this, now if I can figure out how to do this in my house. I bet I could.

    Denise

    ndUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 02 Oct 2007 12:49:30 +0000 11, 2008 at 12:49 pm

  2. I thought of you when I saw this kitchen, the way the stone on the walls is….it is pretty, isn’t it?! I bet you could totally do this too! 🙂 Glad you like it! 🙂

    Jaime

    ndUTCp31UTC10bUTCTue, 02 Oct 2007 18:33:34 +0000 11, 2008 at 6:33 pm


Leave a Reply

