IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Help Fight For The Cure…Susan G. Komen

with 2 comments

While browsing through a few of my favorite blogs, I came across this post from “Life Design Event Planning”,  http://blog.lifedesignevents.com/.

A talented and inspirational event planner, this blogger is asking for our help.  A close family member of hers has been diagnosed with cancer.  While it’s easy to sit back and do nothing, it’s hard to imagine it being your family member or your friend.  I ask myself, “If I posted a blog asking people to help someone dear to me, would I want people to sit back and pretend they didn’t read it?”.  The answer is no.  So I have posted this blog, to ask those of you who can help, in any way, to please help. 

Whether it’s posting this on your blog, walking for the cure, donating, or starting your own fundraising efforts, let’s all fight for the cure the best way we can.  And to those who have had family members or friends/loved ones pass from this disease, you’re in my prayers.  God bless, take care, and let’s take care of eachother.  Here’s a link to her fundraising site…if you are interested in donating.  She’s willing to send the first 10 people who donate a wine charm, as shown below, if you go through her site. 

Here’s her site to donate: http://www.active.com/donate/phoenix2007/CicelysFriends

~OR~

You can go to the official site:  http://cms.komen.org/komen/Donations/index.htm,

To donate or get involved in whatever way you can.  Thank You!

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 18 Sep 2007 08:38:07 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:38 am

Posted in Weddings

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I donated, I’l post about it too.

    Denise

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCTue, 18 Sep 2007 13:09:28 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

  2. Hi! Thank you so much for spreading the word! Remember if you donate I will send you a breast cancer awarness wine charm. Email me at: Cicely@lifedesignevents.com your mailing address. Thanks again!!!!

    Cicely

    PS. YOUR ARE SO AWESOME. I LOVED YOUR BLOG POST ABOUT MY BLOG POST! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    cicelyisabel

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCWed, 19 Sep 2007 01:14:26 +0000 11, 2008 at 1:14 am


Leave a Reply

