IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Paint The Town Red…Or At Least The Table!

with one comment

Lately I’ve been thinking about how sometimes it’s so hard to get together with everyone, because life just gets too hectic.   Sometimes you’ll make plans to eventually get together, but it’s just too easy to put off.  So I’m going to fix that. 

I’m thinking about planning a “Girl’s Night” one of these days.  Not sure when yet, but it needs to happen soon.  My girlfriends and I were doing this for a while every few weeks or so, but fell off the wagon.  So I think I’ll plan one for my girlfriends, and one for the girls in my family.  Two seperate get togethers.  Otherwise it gets too big and it needs to be cozy!  I love my family, I love my friends, and I love planning parties, so I think this is really just what the doctor ordered!

While I do not have a date set in my mind yet, planning this before the holidays come around is probably our best bet.   Maybe I’ll shoot for October.  I could throw a Halloween party but I think I’d prefer something more simple, and something more girly.  An excuse to decorate in different color themes, besides orange and black! 🙂  Or perhaps I could make it a holiday get together…lots to ponder!

What a better way to start a girls night…than with the boys!  Only these boys of course.  This CD can be found at www.socialcouture, for $18.00.  Now “That’s Life”!

I’m loving this “Red Theme”, found at www.socialcouture.com, an excellent planning site for finding all the tools you’ll ever need for planning and decorating your party!  Red is one of my favorite colors, and this would be perfect for a holiday party!

Let the planning begin!

Here’s another red theme I love…how fun are the polka dots!

And yet one more red themed look: Picture thanks to: http://www.alwaysabridesmaid.typepad.com/,

Written by Jaime

thUTCp30UTC09bUTCSat, 15 Sep 2007 20:35:10 +0000 11, 2008 at 8:35 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good idea!! I have a group of girlfriends (one guy… but we consider him one of the girls) from ABS (a printer I worked at way back) we just get together for dinner every so often. It’s nice, no stress. Plus I get to try restaurants that John and I wouldn’t normally do.

    You know the one thing I really miss at Christmas… I used to host a cookie exchange. My family and friends. My family still does it, just without me :(. We would bake a few dozen cookies, bring them to my house, and divide them up. Everyone had their ‘specialty’ cookie they loved to make. And we all walked away with a variety we couldn’t bake all on our own. Of course, part of the evening would include ‘testing’ the cookies. What do you think, should I bring it back… would anyone want to do it??

    Denise

    thUTCp30UTC09bUTCSun, 16 Sep 2007 17:58:48 +0000 11, 2008 at 5:58 pm


Leave a Reply

