IT’S A JAIME THING…

Wedding inspiration, ideas and all things creative!

Be Nice Or Leave!

leave a comment »

Something that should be hung everywhere. 

“Be Nice Or Leave” metal sign ~ $52.00

Approx. 30″ x 14″. Made from rusty tin sheeting and hangs with rusty chain.

Too often today I hear rude comments, uncalled-for remarks, disrespect, and other dirt out of people’s mouths towards other people.  I never quite understood the point.  Granted I’m far from perfect myself, and realize that I too have needed someone to shove a bar of soap into my mouth from time to time.  But wouldn’t it be nice if every place had a sign like this to hang, to remind people to be nice to eachother? 

Like my mom always said, “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say it at all”.  I like that quote.  Besides, why can’t we all just get along?  What is the point of saying mean things?  To hurt others?  Sometimes I think we just need to put ourselves in other people’s shoes, and try to be more understanding of situations.  So be nice.  Or at least bite your tongue.  🙂

Find this great sign and others at www.beachdecor.net!

Written by Jaime

th-07:00-07:0030-07:0009b-07:00Sat, 08 Sep 2007 23:50:02 -0700 11, 2008 at 11:50 pm

Posted in Home Decor

Leave a comment